Ye shall know the Truth and the Truth shall make you free

IMG_4993

 

This was my 3rd week of class and the 1st week of funemployment.

I’m older than some of my professors. I’m wearing a backpack that weighs approximately 100 lbs. I really need to reexamine my shoe choices. I’m drinking about 3 cups of coffee per day and I’m having a blast.   No one seems to notice that I’m a generation older than my peers. I gently slipped in among them like a thief in the night. It’s much easier than I thought. I nearly broke down crying in the bathroom my first day of class because this is something I’ve always wanted but denied myself for so long.  I’m taking 17 units, which is a bit much but I ended up really liking all of my courses and professors and couldn’t bring myself to drop anything.

I have a locker at the gym and whizzing past the numbers in clockwise and couterclockwise directions brought me back to high school. I almost took a picture but there is a no photo policy in the locker room which is actually really quite nice.

My biggest challenge so far is packing a lunch. I don’t have much room in my bag but I’m sure I’ll figure it out, I’ve surviving on Kind bars and clementines.

I unashamedly snapped that photo on my first day of class. This is the gorgeous Main building. The motto inscribed on the facade is  “Ye shall know the Truth and the Truth shall make you free”.

Leave a Reply

