Oh great…

great

It’s like the antithesis of an inspirational quote.

I just read this quote about a week ago and it comes to mind every time I catch myself procrastinating by doing something mundane. I generally don’t allow myself to do anything fun when I’m procrastinating. I’m currently cramming weeks of network routing information into my brain. So I find myself putting off starting the next module or chapter by…

…eating pistachios and reading shoe reviews on Nordstrom
…cleaning the bathroom
…clipping the cats nails while they are rolled up like angry burritos
…talking to my mom
…writing postcards
…making mixtapes that I never put on disc

So what does this say about what I should be doing with my life? I think maybe reclusive eccentric with too many cats.

Monday inspiration.

Leave a Reply

