9th Poemonday

dive for dreams

or a slogan may topple you

(trees are their roots

and wind is wind)

trust your heart

though the seas catch fire

(and live by love

though the stars walk backward)

honour the past

but welcome the future

(and dance your death

away at this wedding)

never mind a world

with its villains or heroes

(for god likes girls

and tomorrow and the earth)

e.e. cummings

 

 

***

It seems like it’s been too long between these posts. Time is falling, moving and blending with our memories faster than we can comprehend. I’m mutating, growing, and learning to curb my appetites and self-loathing.

but here is a lovely poem for you, quite close to my heart and very good for this time of reaping and replanting.

What does this new year hold for you?

I hope to be present and mindful of time, to express myself when I would rather remain quiet. These are big small things.

A whole update to come on this new year and what I hope to accomplish, but until then my dears, dive for dreams!

They are closer than you think.

 

Leave a Reply

