Being Present

 

 

I’m here, I’m gaining in strength. I am putting down roots, I am reimagining my future in a better place. I am remembering old times when I was happier. ImageI am making waffles, I am staying up all night beyond good sense, I am meeting new people and cherishing old friendships that I did not fully appreciate. I am loving my sisters and brothers (see above for me and josh!) who have helped me move beyond a place in my life.  I bought mint green pants, and I wear them when I am happy.  I traveled hundreds of miles by car, I flew too many times in the past month to afford it. I spent Christmas in LA for the first time in 8? years.  I am loved. This year will bring amazing changes in my life and I can only hope for each day to come more full of promise than the last. I will neither toil nor spin. I will create and live this life. 

Image

Leave a Reply

