Thank you

Looking back on 2011, I have to say it has been too quick! The leaves have fallen, I’ve eaten my fill at two well-laid tables, among people I love and don’t see often enough. I’m still far from my west coast loves, but soon I will see them too. As the wind changes from brisk to bitter, I drink a glass of wine among the leaves, leaving my to-do lists and frenzy behind for a moment.

Wet dog noses and one heroic cheesecake have made me forget my cares. I am so full of love and thankfulness for everything that has come to me this year. I hope to have another just as beautiful.

To you and yours, be thankful and kind, give kisses and hugs as many as you can spare.

xo


Leave a Reply

