If I were a groundhog…

I haven’t been home much and when I have it is a split second of damage control. Nothing constructive has been accomplished in weeks, or maybe months. I am so glad that the holidays are over and that we are in that fugue state before spring. If I were a groundhog I would stay put this February 2nd. I have a to-do list a mile long and I am finding it damn near impossible to register for classes this semester. That entire headache could fill another post entirely. But just to let you know that I’m still alive here is a measly run-down of my 2011 goals.

-Train for and COMPLETE the Big Sur Marathon
-Get organized
-Wake up earlier
-More yoga
-Cook dinner 3x weekly

The marathon, in my mind, is easier than getting up early. My circadian rhythm is wake up ~ 9am sleep at 12am and I can’t seem to change it, jobs and workouts be damned.

What are your goals for this year? How do you feel about the time period post-holiday before spring? I feel like I should be making soups and stews and repairing the farm tools….

Leave a Reply

